New York's DJ JS-1 has been touring with with Rahzel (The Roots) since 1998, touring over 35 countries, 5 continents and over 125 world-wide cities. He has been featured on MTV (US, Europe, Japan), BET and has been featured on the Return of the DJ series (volumes 2,3,4 and 5). JS-1 has produced songs for Big Daddy Kane, KRS-One, Common, Masta Ace, Special ED, Ill Bill, OC, Planet Asia, Casual, Prince Poetry, Rahzel, Vinnie Paz of Jedi Mind Tricks, Percee P, J-Live, Akrobatik and many more.

AUDIO TECHNICIAN, the third full length album by DJ JS-1 features a mix mash of deejay tracks and rap songs with underground heavyweight MC's such as C-Rayz Walz (Def Jux), Akrobatik, Breez Evahflowin, Immortal Technique (Revolutionary Vol. 2) and Rahzel, the beatbox champion of the world. Every other track on the album is a turntablist scratch track to showcase the deejay. For these tracks JS-1 dips back into the archives and back to his original dj crew members; Spinbad, Slynke and Ody-Roc. DJ Spinbad of POWER 105.1fm in NY, who has toured with Moby for 2 years, is on three of the tracks. Also on the album, for the first time in his career, JS-1 actually rhymes on record! Check out the rhyming deejay on the second verse of the song NEW LEVEL.

AUDIO TECHNICIAN, a true school hip-hop album for any lover of deejays and emcees boasts several great songs. The title track featuring Lifelong and one of the most promising names in underground hip-hop today, Immortal Technique (Uncle Howie Records), is a sureshot classic. Other highlights include the songs BRINGIN BACK NY RAP (featuring BL-One & Jak Danielz), BASIX (featuring Tonedeff & Pack FM), the beatbox/dj track MAKE ME LAUGH with Rahzel and the revised version of the classic Special Ed song THE MISSION by Trez. Dub-L, JS-1’s production partner, drops some rhymes on his solo track THE MORE U GOT and NY emcee React drops 3 mind blowin verses on the album (React has been featured on songs with Evidence of Dilated Peoples, Breez Evahflowin, Pep Luv, C-Rayz Walz, Rahzel, Das Efx and T La Rock to name a few). FLYING GUILLOTINES, the last vocal track on the album features an all-star cast with C-Rayz Walz, Akrobatik, Breez Evahflowin and React.

album track listing
01. - Audio Technician feat. LIFELONG & IMMORTAL TECHNIQUE
. - Complicated ’98 feat. DJ SLYNKE
. - Bringin Back NY Rap feat. BL-ONE & JAK DANIELZ
. - Babylon 5 (’96) feat. DJ SPINBAD
. - New Level feat. REACT, JS1, & ETERNAL
. - Dangerous (’99) feat. DJ SPINBAD
. - Basix feat. TONEDEFF & PACK FM
. - ColdCutz feat. DJ SPINAD & DJ SLYNKE
. - In N Out feat. ETERNAL & REACT
. - Wake UP! (’00) feat. DJ ODY-ROC
. - The Mission feat. TREZ
. - Make Me Laugh feat. RAHZEL
. - Press Rewind feat. FIVE FEET PERSPECTIVES
14. - DJ/Emcee feat. RADIX
. - BX Streets feat. RAHZEL
. - The More U Got feat. DUB-L
. - Rule #4080
19. - Ventilation Scratchapella

12" single track listing

side a
1. - Flying Guillotines
2. - Flying Guillotines instrumental
3. - Audio Technician
side b
1. - Basix
2. - Basix instrumental
3. - New Level